Your Governing Body - Membership and Tenure

All Governors are on a 4 year tenure unless otherwise indicated

All Governors were appointed by the Full Governing Body in accordance with the Instrument of Governance and under the guidance of the Local Authority representative. All appointments are Minuted in Full Governing Body Minutes.

Jan 2016 - current

Type of Governor


Named & Other Governor Roles

Dates and length of service

Parent Governors

Mrs J. Hassanali 

  • Surveys

 2014 - current

(took maternity leave for 6 months up to Jan 2016)



Miss M. Brennan


  •  Link Governor
  •  Freedom of  Information Gov.
 Jan 2015 - current





Co-Opted Governors

Miss M. Keene (Chair)

  • Child Protection & Safeguarding
Sep 2014 - current

Mrs A. Shetty

  •  SEN
Nov 2015 - current

Mrs L. Allen

  • Early Years
  • Deputy Child Protection & Safeguarding
Nov 2015 - current







 Staff Governors

Mrs A. Cella (Headteacher)

  • Child Protection Named Person

Miss J. Killick

  •  Staff Governor
 2010 - current

Mrs S. Macrae

(Associate Governor - No voting rights)



Local Authority Governor

Mr P. Kalia

(Vice Chair)

  •  Health & Safety
Jan 2016 - current 




Statutory Declarations of Business and/ or Personal Interest: Sep 2016

Mrs J. Hassanali: Business Interest:  Employee at Hounslow East Pharmacy, supplier of 'Flu Vaccines.

Mrs S. Macrae:  Personal Interest: Is the mother of AmyBeth Macrae who is working as a Play Centre Assistant within the School

Mrs L. Allen:  Governor Interest:  Also a governor at Feltham Hill Infant School.




Departed Governors within the last 12 months and their key roles within the GB:

Ms K. Agbaje:  Co-Opted, Member. Jul 2015 - Jul 2017. Resigned due to international move.

Ms B. Owen: Co-Opted, Member. Dec 2016 - Sep 2017. Resigned




Denham Rd, Feltham, Middlesex, TW14 0DB

T: 020 8890 2063 | Email:

Mrs A Cella - Headteacher

© 2017 Sparrow Farm Infant And Nursery School. Our school web design is created with School Jotter, a Webanywhere product. [Administer Site]